Michael Jackson Forever

Today’s style is in tribute to Michael Jackson, a truly musical genius.

0629blog2

< continues below >

“Billie Jean is not my lover

She’s just a girl who claims that I am the one

But the kid is not my son

She says I am the one, but the kid is not my son”

From the lyrics of “Billie Jean”

He’ll stay in my heart forever.

R.I.P. M.J.

0629lr

BODY

SKIN: MMS(LeLutka) ~ JohannesburgDark – makeup6

HAIR: 69 ~ soon to be released

EYE: MADesigns ~ INNOCENCE eyes – autumn plum

EYELASHES: MMS ~ Photoshoot 2 Lashes

OUTFIT

JACKET & Vest: Mimikri ~ Roxy black

TANK: Redgrave ~ DRESS Sequin White (Part of outfit)

PANTS: !_Ce Cubic effect ~ Flare trousers (Black)

SOCKS: BiancaF ~ tullesocks calzinibianchi

GLOVES: Vette’s Boutique ~ V Gloves (White)

SHOES: Adam n Eve ~ Shoes Scamander Heels – Black –

Style/Model/Photography: Emi Bade

23 responses to “Michael Jackson Forever

  1. Pingback: Michael Jackson Forever | Art O Fashion Guide ArtOFashion.com

  2. Emi … the hair by 69. I’m not even coming up with a place called 69 search (I know the hair hasn’t been released yet … just wanted to get the LM). Can you tell us who the creator is? Maybe I can find it that way. 🙂

  3. I just asked sachi Vixen, the designer of Adam n’ Eve about the shoes.
    She said they are made for famale, I’m sorry.
    Female foot size 0 is too small for a guy.

  4. Thank you Francesca 🙂
    Sorry for my late reply!!
    It was fun for me to make this style cause I refrained “Billie Jean Billie Jean is not my lover” in my heart.
    I’m so happy we both planned to make the tribute style.

  5. Just so everyone knows, those shoes had been removed from the shelves but the creator has now moved them to the Bargain Basement so you can get them for $75L! 🙂

  6. Can I just say how provoking it is when content creators drop items on bloggers so far in advance of their release dates? This is the second time I’ve seen that 69 hair blogged (I’m sure there’s more), and I’ve been back and forth to the store a dozen times in the last two weeks looking for it. No answer to my notecard to the creator inquiring when it might be released. Yet it keeps being blogged….

    • I totally understand your concern and I can see how it would be frustrating. Let’s not presume that delay on designers part is intentional, sometimes things happen in RL that can prevent someone from focusing their energy on SL – it can be many things.

      In Emi’s defense I believe that outfit works so well with it and has Emi waited for hat to come out to do tribute to Michael it might be too late and impact or inspiration would have been lost.

      I personally do not like featuring items that you can not get anymore (and I am referring here to items that are no longer available as well as have not been released) but we are here for styles not just for new releases. In saying that if the item that you can not get will make the look more complete and authentic I would definitely use it.

      I guess what Emi should have done is perhaps indicate that an item is not yet been released so that you understand what to expect. And on her behalf I apologize for that.

  7. She did indeed state is was not yet released…and I by no means meant to criticize her. This problem is the content creators’, not the bloggers’, and I apologize if I seemed to imply otherwise.

    But honestly, sometimes I wonder if content creators in sl really want to sell things at all. o.0

  8. Hello Aebleskiver.

    I just wanted to let you know that some creators supply testers not just to promote their product. They don’t let unreleased products just sleep in their inventory either. Often they keep them updated by changing textures, remaking sculpty or adding some scripts etc. until they are completely satisfied.
    The hair I showed in the post is creator’s “work in progress”. Although designers risk that their design will be imitated by other designers before they release it, they can gain valuable feedback before making item widely available. Namely through the comments blog readers would leave on posts that show product preview.

    I must say that every time I use unreleased item in my post, I do gain permission from a creator that I can post it and wear them on public or not.
    If the creator says “yes”, I do use it freely if style requires it.

Leave a Reply

